Give us a call:

+49 (0)171.4231.461

The C.A.L.Sonic Studio

Music & Sound for Pictures

We create music for your images

It is in the control room that most of the creative processes are developed and carried out. A wide range of tone generators and signal processing effects can be accessed to bring the artistic flow to life, guitar amps connected directly to the system enable straight forward recording of diverse sounds from “Clean” and “Crunch” to “UltraGain”.

If microphoned guitar- or bass combos are preferred, these can be set up in the adjacent recording room, that provides enough space for an entire drum set or vocal recordings as well as voice-overs to a synchronized video image. The Mackie recording desk (Inline 32/8), with its excellent EQs, offers sufficient sockets for a multitude of microphones.

The core of the studio is defined by the ProTools Mix³ system from Digidesign with the specifically for the software designed remote console, the ProControl. With this high-end and all-encompassing solution all occurring tasks within HardDisc-Recording can be executed fast and with as little fuss as possible. Digitally connected to the ProTools system are various devices by Lexicon and t.c.electronic.

An overview

of our portfolio

  • A Christmas Carol

    Charles Dickens, Live Recording of Peter Ehrlich in Zürich, Eisenberg Edition (2001) Surroundproduction

  • André Bauer and Angelika Milster

    Assistant of André Bauer (Director of the Berlin International Orchestra) and Angelika Milster (Star of the Musical „Cats“) (1989)

What other people

say about us

  • "With Mr. Lemmer I met a gifted and spirited musician. ... "

  • Prof. Dr. Phil. Jürgen Lohr

    Prof. Dr. Phil. Jürgen Lohr

    University professor

    "From winter semester 2011 through winter semester 2012, Mr. Lemmer was intensely involved in the development of competency courses on audio production and broadcasting at Beuth University. Thanks ... "

  • Christian Kratzert

    Christian Kratzert

    Animation Supervisor at Scanline VFX - Munich

    " Since 2006, I have been working for the VFX firm „Scanline VFX“, which is well-known world-wide for its complex visual effects for international movie productions. I gained access to my ... "

Rufen Sie uns an:

+49 (0)171.4231.461

Das C.A.L.Sonic Studio

Music & Sound for Pictures

Wir machen Musik für Ihre Bilder

Im Regieraum werden die meisten kreativen Prozesse entwickelt und realisiert. Um den künstlerischen Flow lebendig werden zu lassen, kann spontan auf eine Vielzahl von Klangerzeugern und signalverarbeitenden Effektprozessoren zugegriffen werden, und über die direkt mit dem System verbundenen Gitarrenamps lassen sich ohne Umschweife allerlei Sounds von „Clean“ und „Crunch“ bis hin zu „UltraGain“ aufzeichnen.

Sollen es aber mikrophonierte Gitarren- oder BassCombos sein, so können diese im angeschlossenen Aufnahmeraum platziert werden, der auch ausreichend Platz bietet für ein komplettes Schlagzeugset oder eben Gesangs- sowie Sprecheraufnahmen mit synchron mitlaufendem Videobild. Das RecordingPult von Mackie (Inline 32/8), mit seinen exzellenten EQs, bietet genügend Anschlüsse für eine Vielzahl von Mikrophonen.

Kern des Studios bildet das ProTools Mix³ System von Digidesign mit dem speziell für die Software entwickelten Steuerpult, der ProControl. Mit dieser hochwertigen und umfassenden Lösung lassen sich alle anfallenden Aufgaben des HardDisc-Recording schnell und unaufwendig realisieren. Digital angebunden an das ProTools-System sind verschiedene Outboard-Geräte von Lexicon und t.c.electronic.

Ein Einblick

in unser Portfolio

  • Saturn

    Saturn Eröffnung der 100sten Filiale (2004) Aufzeichnung, Mischung

  • Ruudi

    Estländischer Kinderfilm, Feature, Tokyo/„Bester Film“, Warschau/„Beste Regie“, Chemnitz/Publikumspreis etc. (2006) Komposition

  • Mimikry

    Science Fiction, Kurzfilm 24 Min. (2006) Sounddesign, Vormischung

Was andere Menschen

über uns sagen

  • Duska Julius

    Duska Julius

    Geschäftsführerin

    "Christian A. Lemmer ist ein extrem versierter Musiker und Komponist. Seine technischen Fähigkeiten, das musikalische Sachverständnis und die generelle kulturelle Bildung machen ihn zu einem exzellen ... "

  • Christian Kratzert

    Christian Kratzert

    Animation Supervisor bei Scanline VFX - München

    " Seit 2006 arbeite ich bei der VFX-Firma "ScanlineVFX", die weltweit für ihre komplexen visuellen Effekte für internationale Kinoproduktionen bekannt ist. Den Einstieg in meine professionel ... "

  • Prof. Dr. Phil. Jürgen Lohr

    Prof. Dr. Phil. Jürgen Lohr

    Hochschulprofessor

    "Herr Lemmer war vom Wintersemester 2011 bis zum Wintersemester 2012 in der Entwicklung der Kompetenzfelder zur Produktion und Übertragung von Audio an der Beuth Hochschule stark involviert. Das La ... "